Organised by the Australian Publishers Association (APA), the prestigious annual Educational Publishing Awards reward excellence and innovation in the industry. The event offers colleagues and industry professionals the opportunity to network and celebrate achievements. Awards are judged by a panel of peers, and each year teachers and booksellers vote for the coveted Publisher of the Year award.

OUPThe Educational Publishing Awards Australia is the industry's major annual awards event and provides publishers with the opportunity to showcase the very best educational publishing has to offer. Every year, for the 21 years the awards have been in existence, the quality of the entries is truly excellent, so to win or be short listed in any one of the categories is valued enormously by recipients. Lee Walker, Director, Schools Division, Oxford University Press

The awards were co-founded in 1993 by the APA and Professor Mike Horsley.

The 25th Educational Publishing Awards will take place on Thursday, 20 September at The Pavilion, Arts Centre Melbourne.  More information about the award categories and the criteria against which products are judged can be found below.